Public Voting Starts in ICT Award 2020, Here’s How to Vote


Public voting has started for the ICT Award 2020. According to the organizers, public voting has been conducted for the top five selected in 4 different categories under the ICT Award. In the public voting which will be conducted till November 30, voting will be possible from all over the world through eSewa, SMS, and email.

The organizers had announced the best five of the four categories in the presence of jury and jury advisors through a virtual program on October 20. The 14-member jury selected the top five in the Startup ICT Award, Product ICT Award, Innovation Driven Crisis Response ICT Award, and Rising Student ICT Award 2020 from the third round of the selection process.

ict award 2020

BizHub IT Services Pvt. Ltd., Cryptogen Nepal Pvt. Ltd., Genius Systems Pvt. Ltd., Jeeve Health Pvt. Ltd. and Nep Meds Pvt. Ltd. are among the startup companies under the Top 5 Startup ICT Award 2020.

Similarly, CPFDS, Fuse Classroom, Genius IPTV, Jeeve and Nyano Nani are among the top 5 products under Product ICT Award 2020.

Also among the top 5 innovations under the Innovation-Driven Crisis Response ICT Award 2020 are Covid-19 Pneumonia Detection Using Deep Learning and Neural Network, Go Corona Nurse Robot, Paila Emergency Resuscitator, Sister Robot and Thermographic Camera.

The top five projects under the Rising Student ICT Awards 2020 are 3D printing with recycled plastic, Baala: From Waste to Wealth, Sanchai Chhau, Smart Blind man stick, and Smart House.

This year, online nominations were opened for ICT awards in 11 different categories. The selection process for the ICT Award 2020, which has received more than 350 online applications, has been going on for the past two months. Chief Jury Coordinator Hempal Shrestha informed that the second phase selection process is being conducted in seven other categories.

The grand finale of the ICT Awards 2020 will be held on the 21st of Mangshir. According to the organizers, the program will be broadcasted live on various television and online channels. The program organized by Living with ICT has the cooperation and support of Nepal Telecommunication Authority, NAST, Genus Solutions, Phone Pay, NITC, Rastriya Banijya Bank, eSewa, Dish Home, Eminence Wage, Technorio, Ideazar, and others.

How to vote?

You will need to use e-Sewa, Email, or SMS to vote for the contestant selected in the top 5 for 4 different categories. To vote from eSewa, after downloading the eSewa application on your mobile and going to the ICT Awards, 4 different categories will open. You can go to the genre you want to vote for and choose which contender of the top 5 to vote for.

To vote via SMS, a message can be sent to 33001 by typing ICT and mentioning the voting code of the contestant. Similarly, to vote through email and Facebook, you can go to and vote for the contestant you want. On all platforms, a contestant can cast only one vote a day. Voting will be conducted till the 15th of Mangsir. Detailed information about voting can be obtained by visiting the website here.


About Author

Techsathi is Nepal’s #1 Tech News Portal covering everything about Technology, Gadgets, Start-ups, Entrepreneurship, and all sorts of technology-related analyses and activities.

Leave A Reply