4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded


The fourth iteration of the annual ICT Award organized by Living with ICT has been successfully completed. Living with ICT caters to information related to technology, developments, practices, and trends of different aspects of IT. ICT award was initiated with the aim to celebrate national excellence in IT sectors in Nepal. The awards are celebrated in conjunction with the annual ICT Awards conference held in the Kathmandu each year.

4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 1

What is ICT Award?

The initiative of ICT Award was taken to encourage and recognize the people and groups working for the betterment of IT sector in Nepal. With these events, the organizers plan to put the spotlight on the individuals and their business ideas. With such events, we can expect to empower the Nepalese tech industry and create a benchmark for awards and recognition in the Technology sector.

4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 2

The ICT Awards reflects the diversity of national interaction with participation from the diverse sector. It addresses the need for a common recognition platform and standard of excellence that represents the wide breath and impact of IT sector. This ICT Award serves both professionals and students of IT sectors in Nepal providing interaction between the community and IT sectors for strong e-society and better work.

4th ICT Award 2019

Nepal’s most ground-breaking ICT entrepreneurs, innovators, enterprises, and products have been honored amidst a special award ceremony organized in Kathmandu on Saturday, August 17. Living with ICT had organized the ICT Award 2019 for the fourth consecutive year to promote ICT sector in Nepal. The winners were announced in 10 different categories. Minister of Education, Science, and Technology – Giriraj Mani Pokhrael, former ICT Minister – Ganesh Sah, Member of Parliament and former Industry Minister – Mahesh Basnet and other special guests felicitated the award winners.

E-digital Nepal was announced the winner of the ICT Startup category. Similarly, Mediflow System and Services was recognized as the best ICT product award. Likewise, Raktadaan – a platform developed by students of Pulchowk Engineering Campus won the Rising Student Project Award. ICT Pioneer Award was awarded to Mahabir Pun, Chairperson of National Innovation Center Nepal.

Likewise, Amit Agrawal, Co-Founder of Sparrow SMS and Khalti Digital Wallet was felicitated with ICT Entrepreneur Award – a category dedicated to IT Entrepreneurs of Nepal who are shaping the arena in Nepal and beyond, to recognize their ability and help them move ahead. Meanwhile, Diaspora ICT Award – an award to honor the person who has remained out of Nepal but has made a remarkable imprint in the international arena and has helped identify the country as internationally competent in global stage – went to Sameer Maskey, Founder of FuseMachines.

Lok Sewa Aayog was awarded the ICT Digital Governance Award – an award to honor and recognize the government organization that has been involved in promoting, using and enabling digital governance through their offices. Meanwhile, Nepal Open University was recognized with the Digital Education ICT Award for the optimum utilization of ICT in the education sector. Bijay Timilsina – Journalist of Kantipur Daily was honored with ICT Media Person Recognition. Kitab Yatra – an online bookstore in Nepal was awarded the Public Choice Award. On the occasion, Posthumous Honor was given to Karmath Dangol for his contribution to the ICT sector of Nepal.


  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 3
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 4
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 5
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 6
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 7
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 8
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 9
  • 4th ICT Award 2019 Successfully Concluded 10
  • Startup ICT Award – E-Digital Nepal
  • Product ICT Award – Mediflow System and Services
  • Entrepreneur ICT Award – Amit Agrawal
  • Pioneer ICT Award – Mahabir Pun
  • Nepali Diaspora ICT Award – Sameer Maskey
  • Digital Governance ICT Award – Lok Sewa Aayog
  • Digital Education ICT Award – National Open University
  • Rising Student ICT Award – Raktadaan
  • Public Choice ICT Award – Kitab Yatra
  • Media Person ICT Award – Bijay Timilsina

Rajan Lamsal, envisioner and coordinator of ICT Award 2019 said the award was organized to respect and honor the pioneers and encourage the new entrants in the ICT sector. More than 200 applicants from across the nation had applied for the award this year in different categories.

During the award ceremony, Rastriya Banijya Bank announced to provide collateral-free loan up to 15 lakh rupees to the winners of ICT Startup Award, ICT Product Award, and Rising Student ICT Award. Likewise, Insurance Partner of the award, Asian Life Insurance, is providing life insurance up to 10 lakh rupees to all the award winners. Along with this, award winners have received various facilities and investment opportunities.


About Author

Techsathi is Nepal’s #1 Tech News Portal covering everything about Technology, Gadgets, Start-ups, Entrepreneurship, and all sorts of technology-related analyses and activities.

1 Comment

  1. Nabin Lamichhane on

    Congratulations everyone who won the prize and Many many thank you to Living With ICT Team for such a great initiative which is helping to promote youths and startups in Nepal.

Leave A Reply